sandanrn

Jesus meets Martial Arts meets Nursing School

I’m a Director!

Hello all,

I’m writing to let you know that I went to the first Student Nurses Association meeting on Thursday and was nominated for the position to be the Breakthrough to Nursing Director. I was voted on and received the position title along with the responsibilities associated with it. I will be in charge of recruitment to Nursing in general as well as our college’s specific nursing school. They said (before I was nominated) you have to be excited about nursing, so I thought it was pretty cool people around me noticed my enthusiasm.

However, the looming anxiety still exists for this first test. The question style is very different from most college exams. You have to know background information that is in the question (only written as a diagnosis ie. diabetes mellitus) and then the question asks which is the appropriate intervention that a nurse should do first? The choices are then worded in technical terms as well, so you have to know what all of them mean. And there are always two “good” answers, but only one “correct” answer. Some of the second year students say you can study to eliminate the two wrong answers, but its almost “enie-meanie-miney-mo” to narrow down the two good answers to pick an ANSWER.  I feel like I won’t be able to do it as well as I know I’m capable of. I don’t want to let any of you down!

Please comment with any questions and/or support you can offer. Thanks!

sandanrn

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “I’m a Director!

  1. Way to go, Girl! You are embracing the Nursing Field with your whole soul. Good for you.

Leave a Reply

